THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


Europe's premier 2CD mid-price re-issue label featuring single artist compilations covering all genres of music. Nosound have been regarded by critics and fans alike as one of the most interesting up and coming alt/art rock bands in Europe, inventively combining influences from '70s psychedelia, '80s/'90s ambient and contemporary alternative, progressive and post rock. Started as a one man studio project in 2005 by Giancarlo Erra, but has since grown into a five piece band, evolving into something unique, focused and powerful. The music is evocative and intense, with personal songwriting. Influences range from Pink Floyd to Brian Eno, from Porcupine Tree to Sigur Ros, passing through rock and electronic/ambient. As the band's popularity grows, fans have been eager to discover the band's earlier albums and ahead of the band's new studio album scheduled for release later in 2015 on Kscope this 2 CD set, Introducing Nosound collects the gems from their back catalogue to offer their new fans the perfect way to explore the band's history and progression from their 2005 debut Sol29; their sophomore album from 2008, Light Dark which saw the band exhibiting a stronger group identity and revealed a greater contrast between atmospheric detail & the walls of sound created by the band on stage. The songs taken from A Sense Of Loss, their 2009 album saw the band move from the classic or ambient 'rock' approach heard in Lightdark to a more unique sound, with influences from a contemporary alt and post rock angle by using fewer synths and more "real" instruments including a string quartet. When the band returned to the studio for their 2013 and fourth album Afterthoughts they had been joined by the former Porcupine Tree and Blackfield drummer, Chris Maitland, whose powerful and inventive drumming added a new dimension to the Nosound dynamic as can be heard on the tracks 'In My Fears', 'I Miss The Ground' and 'Wherever You Are' featured on disc 1 of this set. Introducing Nosound will be packaged as a 2 disc jewel case with 12 page colour booklet featuring liner notes written by No-Man's Tim Bowness.


  1. Name
  2. In My Fears ( 07:58 )
  3. I Miss The Ground ( 05:03 )
  4. Wherever You Are ( 05:36 )
  5. Fading Silently ( 08:26 )
  6. Some Warmth Into This Chill ( 07:54 )
  7. Winter Will Come ( 15:38 )
  8. Kites ( 08:30 )
  9. Places Remained ( 04:31 )
  10. Lightdark ( 08:45 )
  11. Idle End ( 09:48 )
  12. The World Is Outside ( 05:16 )
  13. The Moment She Knew ( 09:40 )
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock