THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Welcome To Hard Times

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Welcome To Hard Times
Welcome To Hard Times


The new album from Charley Crockett is perhaps even more potent proof of his literal heartbreak than the scar on his chest. After undergoing open heart surgery that saved his life, Charley says he considered calming down for "just a minute" but once he recovered he did just the opposite. He states boldly with one eyebrow raised, "I wanted to make an album that would change the entire conversation about country music."That album is Welcome to Hard Times, an aptly-named collection that perfectly fits these troubled days even though it was made just before the pandemic hit. The music was shaped by his heart issues and producer Mark Neill's desire to make "a dark gothic country record." Charley certainly knew how todeliver that. "I think you can hear that deep, dark sadness in this record," he says, "but I think it's the kind of darkness that will uplift others."


  1. Name
  2. Welcome To Hard Times
  3. Run Horse Run
  4. Don't Cry
  5. Tennessee Special
  6. Fool Somebody Else
  7. Lilly My Dear
  8. Wreck Me
  9. Heads You Win
  10. Rainin' In My Heart
  11. Paint It Blue
  12. Blackjack County Chain
  13. The Man That Time Forgot
  14. The Poplar Tree
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock