THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Explosive Hits

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Explosive Hits
Explosive Hits


Son of Dave releases his seventh studio album. This time it's a collection of cover tunes, packaged up like the old K-Tel Super Hits compilations from the 1970's. It's a mad selection of songs to cover, spanning a century of music. All sorts of genres are jammed through Son of Dave's funky sausage machine, all coming out sounding naturally like his own. Daft Punk, Leadbelly, AC/DC, and Rudimental all get given his tough harmonica and beatbox treatment, and are subject to his growling and loving vocals. It's an album to give the people what they want- popular songs they know already, belted out from the old cult bluesman's gut. Connoisseurs of the cover song will rejoice with tunes by Paloma Faith, War, The Bar-Keys and John Lee Hooker. Even Pump Up The Jam is dragged onto the dance floor again. Only two of these tunes have appeared on previous albums. Fans have heard many of these tunes at shows and have been long awaiting the chance to spin 'em at home.


  1. Name
  2. Black Betty
  3. Shake Your Hips
  4. Low Rider
  5. Lust For Life
  6. Cant Rely On You
  7. Not Giving In
  8. Soul Finger
  9. Crossroad Blues
  10. Pump Up The Jam
  11. Whole Lotta Rosie
  12. Harder Better Faster Stronger
  13. Tequila
  14. Burning Hell
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock