THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Hockney (Original Motion Picture Score)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Hockney (Original Motion Picture Score)
Hockney (Original Motion Picture Score)


A soundtrack album of rare quality. Inspired by the directness and hugely emotional content of David Hockney's art, John Harle's score to Hockney is equally direct and engaging. From a quirky, almost Jaques Tati-esque banjo theme to the exotica of Los Angeles and the jazz basements of 1960's London, this album never fails to entertain and surprise.

After winning both Ivor Novello and Royal Television Society awards in 2013 for 'Best Musical Score' for his music for 'Lucian Freud - Painted Life', composer John Harle has followed up with a feature film release on the life of the iconic and captivating Yorkshire artist David Hockney, directed by Randall Wright.

Guitarist John Parricelli, pianist Steve Lodder and percussionist Hugh Wilkinson (all of whom featured in Harle's The Tyburn Tree project with Marc Almond) are fluid and inspired soloists, duetting alongside Harle's own trademark saxophone sound.


  1. Name
  2. Hockney
  3. Fresh Flowers
  4. Beverley Hills Exotica
  5. Coming Out
  6. His Mother Wanted a Boy
  7. Vaudeville Boy
  8. Surf Boy
  9. City of Night
  10. Bedlam Blonde
  11. Bridlington Promenade
  12. Blue Rhapsody
  13. Time is Not an Illusion
  14. The Splash (Angel Eyes)
  15. Blue Pools
  16. The Grand Canyon
  17. Mother's Death
  18. Tabac Bar
  19. The Scrabble Game
  20. Gay Life
  21. The Bradford Bomb
  22. Sauntering
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock