THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Organic Creatures (2CD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Organic Creatures
Organic Creatures


'Organic Creatures' is an intriguing double-album of experimental-classical music by the Chilean artist Catalina Vicens. Catalina, now resident in Basel, Switzerland, started her international career at an early age. By age 20 she had already played in the main concert-halls of more than ten countries in North and South America. Vicens combines a vibrant international soloist and research career. Having specialized in performing on antique keyboard instruments, she has been invited to play on the oldest playable harpiscords. She was invited to play and study the Van Eyck organ, an organ reconstructed based on the painting 'The Ghent Altarpiece' by Jan Van Eyck (1432), and composed and recorded old and new music for this and several other organs. All of these combined can be discovered on this double CD released for the occasion of the Van Eyck Year 2020. "Catalina Vicens plays brilliantly. Her lucid style of playing results in a great transparency which allows the listener to follow the various lines of the polyphony." - Johan van Veen, Music Web International. For fans of: Jozef Van Wissem, CHVE, Innerwoud


  1. Name
  2. Quia Ergo Femina
  3. Creation (Or The Nation Of Creatures)
  4. Organum: Alleluia
  5. Planctus: Quis Dabit Capiti - Codex Las Huelgas
  6. Benedicamus, Aquam - Codex Las Huelgas
  7. In Omni Fratre Tuo
  8. Presul Nostri Temporis
  9. Per Non Far Lieto
  10. Chominciamento Di Gioia
  11. Ecco La Primavera
  12. Un Fiore Gentil - Codex Faenza
  13. Benedicamus, Pneumatem
  14. Audi, Pontus Audi, Tellus - Codex Las Huelgas
  15. Redeuntes In La - Buxheimer Orgelbuch
  16. Frowe Al Myn Hoffen
  17. Adieu Ma Tres Belle, Buxheimer Orgelbuch
  18. In.Pulsio
  19. It Is To Me A Ryght
  20. Puzzle-Canon
  21. Tristitia Vestra
  22. Benedicamus, Terram - Codex Faenza
  23. Trans.Animam
  24. Organum: Sancte
  25. Unicornis Captivatur
  26. Lamento Of Ananias
  27. Cronopio's Eye Tic
  28. Honte, Paour, Doubtance - Codex Faenza
  29. Procurans Odium
  30. Nova Cantiga: Rondeau
  31. Sor Seres
  32. Inperaytriz De La Ciutat Joyosa
  33. Sor Día
  34. Redeuntes In Idem - Buxheimer Orgelbuch
  35. Squonk Diptych - I. Weeping
  36. Squonk Diptych - II. Chacona
  37. Ex.Anima
  38. Si Dormiero
  39. Ex.Pulsio
  40. Nothingness
  41. Rebirth - Bonus Track

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock