THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

DJ Maestro & Friends Present Nina Simone Remixed

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
DJ Maestro & Friends Present Nina Simone Remixed
DJ Maestro & Friends Present Nina Simone Remixed


Bethlehem Records' most famous release is the 1958 debut album by Nina Simone, Little Girl Blue. When DJ Maestro got the chance to remix this album, he was thrilled. Soon he got the idea to ask some of his favorite producers to collaborate, like Smoove, Mop Mop, Renegades of Jazz, Gramophonedzie, Fab Samperi, The Reflex and Mees Dierdorp. Perhaps not as well known to the general public, Bethlehem Records earned its place in Jazz history with the release of debut albums from artists like Carmen McRae, Chris Connor, Herbie Mann and Johnny Hartman. Besides that, check those early covers - pure art! The one thing they all had in common: excitement to work with the original recordings from this iconic album. The result is 14 remixes, each with a unique approach to the original song, and all with a contemporary feel.


  1. Name
  2. Plain Gold Ring (Mop Mop Rework)
  3. My Baby Just Cares For Me (The Reflex Edit)
  4. Mood Indigo (Renegades Of Jazz Remix)
  5. Little Girl Blue (Maestro Remix)
  6. Love Me Or Leave Me (Suonho Relove)
  7. African Mailman (The Rebel Remix)
  8. I Loves You Porgy (Mees Dierdorp Remix)
  9. African Mailman (Opolopo Remix)
  10. Plain Gold Ring (Fab Samperi Remix)
  11. He Needs Me (Gramophonedzie Remix)
  12. Love Me Or Leave Me (Gabriel & Castellon And Maestro Remix)
  13. African Mailman (Smoove Remix)
  14. Central Park Blue (Monte's Midnight Mix)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock