THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Cool, Calm And Collected

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Cool, Calm And Collected
Cool, Calm And Collected


Allan Yn Y Fan's latest album "Cool, Calm & Collected" brings together a selection of digitally re-mastered favourites from a decade of recording. To mark a decade of recording and international touring, leading Welsh Celtic band Allan Yn Y Fan re-visited their back catalogue and digitally re-mastered some of their favourite tracks. 'Cool, Calm & Collected' isn't so much a nostalgic look back at the band's history, than a celebration of their development from their early days as an Twmpath (celilidh) outfit to a fully paid up member of the Welsh traditional music scene playing major festivals and concert venues. Three tracks are selected from each of the band's four CDs, 'Off the Map' (2003), 'Belonging' (2006), 'Trosnant' (2009) and 'Pwnco' (2012), with a further track from the 'Lle Arall' (2010) EP a collaboration with Welsh harpist Delyth Jenkins. Offerings include the quirky 'Tipsy Butterfly', band encore favourite 'Morgan Rhatler / Lacken House', the boisterous 'Albanian Quickstep / Neidod Twm Bach and the haunting melody 'Girl on a Rock'. Vocal tracks include the sad love song 'Lisa Lân' and the punchy Welsh Wassail song 'Canu Cwnsela'. The selection demonstrates the versitility of this multi-instrumental band, whether they are playing traditional tunes or their own compositions, while the digital remastering adds new subtlety and depth to their recordings.


  1. Name
  2. Brenines Y Brecwast; Tywysog Y Brecwast
  3. Beth yw'r haf i mi; Jizaique; Ms. Gina Morgan
  4. Tipsy Butterfly
  5. Morgan Rhatlar; Lacken House
  6. Lisa Lân
  7. Rathawaun; Clare Jig
  8. Canu Cwnsela; Pwnco
  9. Trosnant
  10. Mil Harddach Wyt
  11. Roscrea Triangle; Air Miles On The Irish Ferry
  12. Girl On A Rock
  13. Albanian Quickstep
  14. Tra Bo Dau
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite