THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Hansel and Gretel

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Hansel and Gretel
Hansel and Gretel


In the spring of 1958 NBC broadcast on television and radio to the USA and Canada a new musical version of the classic Brothers Grimm fairy tale 'Hansel and Gretel'. The stars were Red Buttons and Barbara Cook, with a top supporting cast of Rudy Vallee, Paula Laurence and Stubby Kaye. Music and lyrics were by Alec Wilder and William Engvick.

In addition, bonus tracks present Barbara Cook in recordings from the first years of her remarkable Broadway career, with songs from Plain and Fancy, Flahooley, Candide and The Music Man.


  1. Name
  2. Introduction - Red Buttons
  3. I'm Much Too Happing Dancing to Care - Red Buttons & Barbara Cook
  4. Narration - Red Buttons
  5. Market Today - Stubby Kaye & Chorus
  6. Narration - Red Buttons
  7. Men Rule The World - Rudy Vallee & Chorus
  8. Narration - Red Buttons
  9. Evening Song (Soft Through the Woodland) - Barbara Cook
  10. Narration - Red Buttons
  11. Morning Song - Barbara Cook
  12. Narration - Red Buttons
  13. Eenie, Meenie, Mynie Mo (The Counting Song) - Paula Laurence
  14. Narration - Red Buttons
  15. What Are Little Girls Made Of? - Red Buttons, Barbara Cook, Paula Laurence
  16. Narration - Red Buttons
  17. Finale (Say Goodbye to Troubles) - Entire Cast
  18. Here's To Your Illusions (Duet With Jerome Courtland)
  19. He's Only Wonderful (Duet With Jerome Courtland)
  20. Come Back Little Genie
  21. This Is All Very New To Me
  22. I'll Show Him
  23. Glitter And Be Gay
  24. Goodnight, My Someone
  25. My White Knight
  26. Lida Rose & Will I Ever Tell You (with Men's Chorus)
  27. Till There Was You (Duet with Robert Preston)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite