THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Little Women

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Little Women
Little Women


Richard Adler, famed for the Broadway hits Damn Yankees and The Pajama Game, wrote the music and lyrics for this delightful musical adapted from Louisa May Alcott's evergreen novel Little Women, the classic story of the four March sisters getting by while their father is off fighting in the American Civil War. Written for television and broadcast in the autumn of 1958, its starry cast included Rise Stevens, Jeanne Carson, Bill Hayes, Florence Henderson, Roland Winters and Zina Bethune.

Flare is proud to present the first ever CD release of the original soundtrack, taken from the master tapes, with tracks in addition to those released on the original LP album.


  1. Name
  2. How Do You Write A Book - Jeanne Carson
  3. Love I Mean - Florence Henderson
  4. Man Of The Family - Jeanne Carson
  5. The Letter - Rise Stevens
  6. I Don't Want To Be A Fly - Jeanne Carson, Zina Bethune
  7. Dance, Why Not? - Jeanne Carson, Florence Henderson, Bill Hayes, Zina Bethune, Roland Winters
  8. Party Shoes - Zina Bethune
  9. The Four Of Us - Jeanne Carson
  10. Interlude - Don Walker Orchestra
  11. Love I Mean - Richard Adler
  12. Ask Me A Question - Jeanne Carson
  13. An Eriskay Love Lilt - Jeanne Carson
  14. In The Gloaming - Jeanne Carson
  15. I Have To Tell You - Florence Henderson
  16. Out Of My Dreams - Florence Henderson
  17. Night And Day - Florence Henderson
  18. I Can't Do The Sum Risë Stevens
  19. I Love You - Risë Stevens
  20. Come, Boys - Risë Stevens
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite