Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

They Called It Rhythm & Blues (LP)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:


Anyone who knows Duke's music, will immediately smile at the first few seconds of the opening track "Here I'm Is" from the new album 'They Called It Rhythm & Blues', available on 180g black vinyl from Stony Plain Records. It's that joyous jump-blues shuffle sound that Duke has been perfecting since the late 60s. Indeed, every song on this album is about the groove, master musicianship, great understated taste and a perfect band mix that always complements the pulse and the singer. Duke's guitar is at the center and brings it all together.

For a lifetime Duke Robillard has been playing the jazzy corners of the blues. He was a founder of Roomful of Blues in the early 1970s, and replaced Jimmy Vaughan in the Fabulous Thunderbirds in the 1990s and was a core member of the New Guitar Summit through the 2000s, in addition to releasing an astounding 37 albums on his own. He has won the W.C. Handy Award as Best Blues Guitarist an astounding four times, and been nominated for two Best Blues Album Grammy Awards. He is credited with taking the blues to a new level for multiple generations of blues guitarists.


  1. Name
  2. Here I'm Is
  3. No Good Lover
  4. Tell Me Why
  5. Homeless Blues
  6. Rambler Blues
  7. Outta Here
  8. In The Wee Wee Hours
  9. Champagne Minds
  10. She's My Baby
  11. The Things I Forgot To Do
  12. No Place To Go
  13. I Can't Understand It
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite