THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CDs | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Capriccio (Première Recordings)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Capriccio (Première Recordings)
Capriccio (Première Recordings)


Poetic, poignant and spirited, this compelling new chamber music recording premieres new works by British composer David Lewiston Sharpe, in eloquent performances by violinist Hayley Bullock, cellist Dmitrij Gornowskij and pianist Amir Tebenikhin.

Following a debut CD in 2020, promoted on BBC Radio 3 on Essential Classics, this is the second album from British composer David Lewiston Sharpe, presenting two new duos for violin & cello, sonatas for violin & piano and cello & piano, and a new work for piano trio. David's extensive output includes commissions from Her Majesty's Chapel Royal, and the Piano Concerto premiered in 2002 by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and broadcast by Classic FM.


  1. Name
  2. Capriccio for String Duo: (I) Una canzona dellalba. Moderato
  3. (II) Cantilena. Lento moderato
  4. (III) Rondino. Allegro agitato
  5. Beautiful Are The Drinking Doves: (I) Maestoso?Poco più mosso?Più andante
  6. (II) Intermezzo. Lento e cantabile
  7. (III) Poco vivo, struggimento
  8. The Field Of Reeds
  9. Sonatina for Cello & Piano: (I) Andantino, poco vivo
  10. (II) Intermezzo (018Epiphany"019) Largo
  11. (III) Allegro scherzoso
  12. Memoria non est in mente: (I) Poco lento, mesto
  13. (II) Allegretto disputando
  14. (III) Largo pensivo
  15. (IV) Estampie. Vivo strepitoso
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite