THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Time Ashore

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Time Ashore
Time Ashore


Kirsty Bromley is a young contemporary folk singer based in Sheffield who draws upon a wide range of traditional music. She has a most disarmingly transparent voice, but also the uncanny and beautiful knack of drawing attention to the song rather than the messenger, by the manner in which she employs it. Her debut album "Time Ashore" features original songs as well as carefully curated folk gems. 'Kirsty is a promising young artist, with a clear passion for traditional folk song. Her debut album is a testament to this, and her vocals bright and engaging.' - Julie Fowlis. "Kirsty Bromley is a singer of songs of social justice, traditional songs and songs from the heart. Her voice is effortless yet stirring, at times ethereal but always earthy and with strong roots. Musical and beguiling." Nancy Kerr BBC2 Folk Singer of the Year 2015 "Fine young voice, poised but unaffected, a confident, heartening debut" The Observer The Guardian *** "Beautiful Album, Effortless and mesmorising voice " Maverick **** "Well travelled young Folkie, Pure and Resonant Voice She blows a mean trumpet" Songlines ***


  1. Name
  2. Caught Up On A Breeze
  3. Valley Song
  4. Eat Drink & Be Jolly
  5. Sweet Nightingale
  6. Time Ashore
  7. Twas On One April Morning
  8. Two Young Sisters
  9. English Ground/William Tailors Table Top Hornpipe
  10. All Who Wander
  11. Rise Out Of The Ashes
  12. One More Time
  13. Today
  14. Taku Mana
  15. Circle Game (Bonus Track)
  16. Rose Bean (Bonus Track)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock