THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Ann Veronica

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Ann Veronica
Ann Veronica


The original London cast recording of 'Ann Veronica', a musical based on the novel by H.G. Wells written/composed by David Croft and Cyril Ornadel, which is appearing here for the first time on CD. It includes detailed sleeve notes within a 12-page booklet.

H.G. Wells' classic 1909 novel 'Ann Veronica' was conceived for the musical stage by writer David Croft who with composer Cyril Ornadel began working on their adaptation in 1964. With music by Ornadel and lyrics by Croft, 'Ann Veronica' was first presented at the Belgrade Theatre Coventry in February 1969 followed by a week long run at Brighton's Theatre Royal prior to opening at London's Cambridge Theatre on April 17th 1969.

The London production of 'Ann Veronica' starred Mary Millar in the title role (replacing Dorothy Tutin who left the production following the Coventry try out) alongside popular British performers Hy Hazell, Arthur Lowe, Peter Reeves, Charles West, Ian Lavender and John Inman. Reaction from the London critics was decidedly mixed and the production subsequently closed after 44 performances. In March 1969, prior to the West End transfer, the 'Ann Veronica' cast album was recorded at London's CTS Studios in Belgravia.


  1. Name
  2. Overture / A Whole Person
  3. I Don't See What Else I Could Have Said
  4. Maternity
  5. Opportunity
  6. Sweep Me Off My Feet
  7. Ann Veronica
  8. One Man's Love
  9. Chemical Attraction
  10. I Couldn't Do A Thing Like That
  11. Why Can't I Go To Him
  12. They Can't Keep Us Down
  13. Stand In Line / Home Sweet Home / Glad To Have You Back
  14. If I Should Lose You
  15. You're A Good Man
  16. Too Much Meat
  17. Ann Veronica - Finale
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock