THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Maddie - 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Maddie - 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition
Maddie - 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition


To mark the 20th anniversary of 'Maddie' premiering at the Salibsury Playhouse, Stage Door release this 2 disc Deluxe Edition presentation of the Original London Cast Album.

Featuring three new 2016 recordings (performed by Meredith Braun, Dominic Hodson, Moir Leslie and Alister Cameron). Plus a bonus disc with 25 previously unreleased studio demos of cut songs and alternate versions, performed by an illustrious roster of West End stars including John Barrowman, Jacqui Scott, Matt Zimmerman, Lorna Dallas, John Barr, Angela Richards, Hal Fowler, Mary Millar and Teddy Kempner.

'Maddie' opened at London's Lyric Theatre on September 29th 1997. The musical had been in development for nearly eight years was based on the Jack Finney novel 'Marion's Wall' (adapted as the 1986 film 'Maxie') and featured music by Stephen Keeling, lyrics by Shaun McKenna and book by McKenna and Steven Dexter.

'Maddie' was developed during the prestigious Stephen Sondheim Masterclass at Oxford University in 1990. After numerous workshops and a further eleven drafts of the script; producer Kenny Wax premiered 'Maddie' at the Salisbury Playhouse on September 5th 1996. After achieving critical acclaim in Salisbury, the production transferred to London's Lyric Theatre the following year starring Graham Bickley, Summer Rognlie, Kevin Colson and Lynda Baron.

"The show we've been waiting for..." - The Daily Telegraph

"Stephen Keeling's music is crisp and beguiling..." - The Sunday Times

"In McKenna's lyrics as much as in the score Sondheim rubs shoulders with Jerome Kern" - The Sunday Telegraph


  1. Name
  2. Overture
  3. Don't Look Back
  4. Maddie Dancing
  5. Ghost
  6. I'll Find Time For You
  7. Easy
  8. The Time Of My Life
  9. Don't Look Back (Reprise)
  10. Star
  11. Entr'Acte
  12. One More Day
  13. I've Always Known
  14. From Now On
  15. Afraid
  16. Star (Reprise)
  17. At The Gates
  18. If Not For Me
  19. Finale 1
  20. Finale 2
  21. Feeling This Way With You (New 2016 Recording)
  22. Maybe We Should Marry (New 2016 Recording)
  23. There We Were (New 2016 Recording)
  24. In Hollywood
  25. How In The World
  26. Maddie Dancing
  27. Eligible Men (Quartet)
  28. Ghost
  29. The Schmooze
  30. Time After Time
  31. Time Of My Life
  32. Never Gonna Speak To Him Again
  33. Don't Look Back (Original Version)
  34. Star
  35. Have You Seen My Wife?
  36. One More Day
  37. I've Always Known (Original Version)
  38. Afraid
  39. Eligible Men / Star (Reprise)
  40. Everything You Want
  41. If Not For Me
  42. Finale 1
  43. Finale 2
  44. As We Were
  45. Afraid
  46. If Not For Me (Original Version)
  47. If Not For Me (Revised Version)
  48. Finale 2
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock