THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Rainbows - Expanded Edition

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Rainbows - Expanded Edition
Rainbows - Expanded Edition


Stage Door are pleased to present the debut CD release of internationally acclaimed soprano Lorna Dallas' album 'Rainbows'. The album, originally issued on LP and tape in 1987, features a handpicked and diverse selection of musical theatre songs. Under the expert musical direction of Harry Rabinowitz, the album features vocal arrangements by Ronnie Cass and orchestral arrangements by John Cameron, Bernard Ebbinghouse, Robert Farnon, Laurie Holloway and Gordon Langford.

Presented as a Deluxe Expanded Edition, the remastered CD release includes 4 previously unreleased tracks from the album sessions including 'Moonfall' (from 'The Mystery of Edwin Drood') and Lorna's epic 'Yentl Suite'. Other highlights from the album include 'Time Heals Everything', 'Dance a Little Closer', 'Summer Me, Winter Me' and 'You and I'.

On the 'Rainbows' reissue, Lorna commented: "This album had always been very special to me and the idea of putting it out on CD and more progressive formats with added bonus tracks was a definite YES!! I had always loved the choice of material on the original album of 16 tracks...but to discover and hear once again the hidden bonus tracks really thrilled me."

The reissue of 'Rainbows' coincides with Lorna's new cabaret show for 2022 'Glamorous Nights and Rainy Days'.


  1. Name
  2. Time Heals Everything (From 'mack And Mabel')
  3. Summer Me, Winter Me (From The Film 'picasso Summer')
  4. Someone Wonderful I Missed (From 'i Love My Life')
  5. Dance A Little Closer (From 'dance A Little Closer')
  6. Love Is Where You Find It (From The Film 'the Kissing Bandit')
  7. Unusual Way (From 'nine')
  8. Hello Young Lovers (From 'the King And I')
  9. I Loves You Porgy (From 'porgy And Bess')
  10. Rainbows - Over The Rainbow/I'm Always Chasing Rainbows (From 'the Wizard Of Oz'/'oh, Look')
  11. West Side Story - Something's Coming/America/Tonight
  12. You And I (From The Film 'goodbye, Mr. Chips')
  13. The Boy From... (From 'the Mad Show')
  14. I've Grown Accustomed To His Face (From 'my Fair Lady')
  15. My Funny Valentine (From 'babes In Arms')
  16. Autumn (From 'starting Here, Starting Now')
  17. I Dreamed A Dream (From 'les Miserables')
  18. Moonfall (From 'the Mytery Of Edwin Drood') (Bonus Track)
  19. Simple (From 'nine') (Bonus Track)
  20. Paint My Life (Bonus Track)
  21. Yentl' Suite - This Is One Of Those Moments/No Matter What Happens/A Piece Of Sky (Bonus Track)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite