THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Going Home

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Going Home
Going Home


Through their strong musical traditions of the Ozarks and Canadas Ottawa Valley, Joe Newberry and April Verch take a little bit of home with them wherever they go. Now, through their new release Going Home, audiences can do the same. The duos debut release features 12 tracks recorded in November, 2016, at Good Luck Studios in Chapel Hill, N.C. The songs range from exciting fiddle and banjo duets, to tender love songs and original compositions from the two well-known musicians. The result is an album that sounds like two old friends who have been playing together for years. In the words of Barry Poss, founder of Sugar Hill Records Oh, but this is a good one! Going Home is a simply gorgeous and intimate expression of musical multiculturalism. Joe and April each bring superb musicianship from their respective Ozark/Appalachian and Canadian Ottawa Valley roots and while they never lose sight of their own unique traditions, their work together also serves to craft an entirely new musical aesthetic, one with its own melting pot integrity.


  1. Name
  2. Yellow Jacket / Half Past Four
  3. I'm Going Home
  4. Will You Wait For Me?
  5. Waiting For Joe
  6. My Dear Childhood Days
  7. Jericho
  8. New Waltz
  9. Baby I'm Blue
  10. Back Up And Push / Carleton County Breakdown / John Brown's Dream
  11. Roses Are Blooming
  12. I Can't Sit Down
  13. Arcand-saw Traveler / Arkansas Traveler
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite