THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Trouble In Mind

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Trouble In Mind
Trouble In Mind


Welsh singer-songwriter Jodie Marie has announced details of her second album, the follow up to 2012's critically acclaimed debut 'Mountain Echo'. Plucked from obscurity at the age of 16 and writing and recording with some of the greats of modern songwriting on 'Mountain Echo' showcased a unique voice to the world. Tours, TV appearances and radio plays followed, but when the dust settled, Jodie Marie took a step forwards electing to write the bulk of her new album in isolation, in her home of Wales, and in a provincial cottage in France. She lived a little, looked inside herself, and reflected this in the brilliant collection of new songs that is 'Trouble in Mind'. There is truth and grit to songs such as the one take title track, the rousing 'Later Than You Think' and lead single 'Only One I'm Thinking Of'. Whether exuberant, or bittersweet there is always an internalisation, a thread running throughout this accomplished and coherent work. With this album sounding at once classic and ageless, while also providing a glimpse into a 24 year old's hopes and fears in this high pressure era, 'Trouble in Mind' is a compelling album a rarity itself in an era of short attention spans and one that will reward the listener for years to come.


  1. Name
  2. I Need Someone
  3. Only One I'm Thinking Of
  4. If We Try
  5. Trouble In Mind
  6. Reason To Believe
  7. For Your Love
  8. Everyone Makes Mistakes
  9. I Miss You
  10. I Still Care (Pt II)
  11. I Still Care (Pt I)
  12. Later Than You Think
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock