THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Sonny's Back In Town

10" Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Sonny's Back In Town
Sonny's Back In Town


CHARLY RECORDS PRESENTS SUN ROCKABILLY LEGENDS SERIES - VOLUME 1 -- SONNY BURGESS 'SONNY'S BACK IN TOWN' ON 10"LP LIMITED EDITION PINK VINYL. Some of the wildest records cut on Sam Phillips' Sun label bear the legend Sonny Burgess. 'Sonny's Back In Town' fully illustrates the singer-songwriter's hard-rocking, manic style, which owed just as much to R&B as it did to rockabilly. A true rockabilly trailblazer and one of the last-surviving Sun recording stars whose career continues to this day, Sonny is fully involved in the album and will be promoting it during selected interviews and live performances. 'Sonny's Back In Town' includes the classics 'Red Headed Woman', 'We Wanna Boogie', 'Restless', 'Ain't Got A Thing'. Newly-remastered from the original tapes and pressed on audiophile-quality 10-inch vinyl, the first 1,000 copies on limited edition pink vinyl, with definitive career-spanning sleeve notes by Adam Komorowski. The Sun Rockabilly Legends Series is produced by Sun Entertainment Corporation president John A. Singleton and Charly Records founder Jean-Luc Young. "His voice resembles a banshee wail, the sound of a man tormented by a thousand devils..." - Adam Komorowski.


  1. Name
  2. We Wanna Boogie ( 02:26 )
  3. The Prisoner's Song ( 03:02 )
  4. Restless ( 02:38 )
  5. Ain't Got A Thing ( 02:06 )
  6. Sadie's Back In Town ( 02:22 )
  7. Red Headed Woman ( 02:07 )
  8. Fannie Mae ( 02:19 )
  9. So Glad You're Mine ( 02:26 )
  10. Find My Baby For Me ( 02:13 )
  11. My Little Town Baby ( 02:01 )
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock