THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe


Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:


Askel & Elere are two bright young producers based in Helsinki, Finland who are turning heads and bending ears with their own futuristic sound. The sheer quality and intelligence present in their compositions is enough to make any sensible record label salivate, and their debut LP 'Simulations' is nothing but a testament to their unique self-dubbed 'sci-fi-liquid' sound.

They arrived in Soulvent Records' collective consciousness with the 'Last Leaves / Polar Response' in 2018. So when label co-founder Jack 'Pola' Higgins touched down in Helsinki for a show, he had to meet the men behind the music. The love and passion that they share for music was immediately obvious, and their distinct approach quickly earmarked the two as our next exclusive signing. In the three years that have passed, the duo have been going from strength to strength, releasing on labels like Delta 9, Differential and Hospital while amassing their diverse catalogue. It gives us great pleasure to offer up their debut LP on the label in the form of the rich and rambunctious 14-track 'Simulations' LP.

The sheer marvel and depth in this debut LP represent an authentic appreciation of the genre, with all 4 eyes & ears firmly focused on the future. This deceptively beautiful and suitably sci-fi long-player from the Finnish duo will live on for years to come, and lands in all good stores this Friday 29th October.


  1. Name
  2. After The Rain ft. Yenias
  3. 42 ft. Degs
  4. Jola Dub
  5. Cherry Yoghurt ft. In:Most
  6. Eclipse
  7. Perfect Symmetry ft. Riya
  8. Expanse
  9. Laser Pistol
  10. Searchlight ft. Nosfer
  11. Palate Cleanser
  12. Thrice
  13. Do I Know U
  14. Nothing More ft. Yenias
  15. Taking Forever ft. Winslow
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite