THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Ghost Love Chronicles

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Ghost Love Chronicles
The Ghost Love Chronicles


Her Shadow offers dreamy pop music with moonlight melodies, heavenly hooks and Lynchian twists. The ethereal soundscapes come to life in a dream noir universe oozing with catchy choruses, Morricone motifs and vintage sounds interweave with state of the art production. The birth of Her Shadow was inevitable. Old friends, guitarist-songwriter Tomi Henttunen (Royal Lips) and keyboardist-lyricist (Kuolemanlaakso) had a versatile but very different background in making music but a shared obsession with Twin Peaks and Lana Del Rey. The original idea in 2016 was to combine the best of both worlds, and spice up the mix with film noir and dream-like elements - to make music that they love, but had never done before. They recruited the enigmatic singer Anna Carolina (Royal Lips), drummer extraordinaire Toni Ronkainen (Kuolemanlaakso) and producer-engineer Jaani Peuhu (Swallow the Sun, Lord of the Lost etc.), and recorded a four-song demo. They instantly got signed to Svart Records, and started working on their debut album. After five long years of hard work, it is finally ready to be released upon the world. As they say, good things come to those who wait: The Ghost Love Chronicles will be released on November 11, 2022. The album was produced by musical and visual mastermind Henttunen, mixed by Sampsa V??t?inen (Ismo Alanko, Ne?v etc.) and mastered by Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ghost, Paradise Lost, Opeth etc.). The songs range from the mellow Motown mood of Fifth Season to the modern pop banger Kinda Love You, from the Morricone-inspired Vigilante to the nightmarish haunted house thriller What Hides in the Dark and from eerie playfulness of White Lane to ghoulishly beautiful Devil Inside. It remains to see, if The Ghost Love Chronicles will grow into a hit album or a cult classic, but it sure has the potential for both. Slip into something comfortable, open the doors of your perception and enter realm of Her Shadow. HER SHADOW Anna Carolina - lead vocals Tomi Henttunen - guitar, bass, keyboards Markus Laakso - keyboards, backing vocals Toni Ronkainen - drums and percussion Harri Hyv?nen - live bass Otto Daavitsainen - live guitar


  1. Name
  2. Fifth Season
  3. Raging Blue
  4. White Lane
  5. So Close
  6. Devil Inside
  7. Kinda Love You
  8. Poisoned Moon
  9. Vigilante
  10. The Age Of Velvet
  11. What Hides In The Dark

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite