THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Maurice Ravel - Works For Piano

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Maurice Ravel - Works For Piano
Maurice Ravel - Works For Piano


Continuing the series, Tacet presents The Koroliov Series Vol. XIX - Maurice Ravel Works for Piano. Evgeni Koroliov isn't the kind of musician who prefers to concentrate on previously unrecorded music. His speciality lies in discovering something new in well-known works. This is particularly true in this collection of pieces by Maurice Ravel. He immerses himself in the music without any extravagance, adding nothing to the score. Nevertheless, Koroliov always manages to make the music sound fresh to our ears. In Ma Mère l'Oye, Ljupka Hadigeorgieva harmoniously completes this process of re-creation.


  1. Name
  2. Miroirs V. La Vallée Des Chloches, Très Lent
  3. Sonatine I. Modéré
  4. II. Mouvement De Menuet
  5. III. Animé
  6. Gaspard De La Nuit II. Le Gibet. Très Lent
  7. Miroirs II. Oiseaux Tristes. Très Lent
  8. Valses Nobles & Sentimentales I. - VIII.
  9. Ma Mère L'oye I. Pavane De La Belle Au Bois Dormant. Lent
  10. II. Petit Poucet. Très Modéré
  11. III. Laideronnette, Imératrice Des Pagodes. Mouvement De Marche
  12. IV. Les Entretiens De La Belle Et La Bête. Mouvement De Valse Très Modéré
  13. V. Le Jardin Féerique. Lent Et Grave
  14. Pavane Pour Une Infante Défunte Assez Doux, Mais D'une Sonorité Large
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock