THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Leaves: The Colour of Falling (Feat. The Happy Hopeless Orchestra)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Leaves: The Colour of Falling (Feat. The Happy Hopeless Orchestra)
Leaves: The Colour of Falling (Feat. The Happy Hopeless Orchestra)


Following 16 sold-out shows of their explorative opera 'Leaves - The Colour of Falling' back in the summer of 2015, Efterklang are back with the opera's official release; a genre-breaking collection of tracks composed in collaboration with the award winning composer Karsten Fundal, released November 4th on Tambourhinoceros. 'Leaves The Colour of Falling' is Efterklang's first release since they declared they were taking a break to reflect on their artistic practice and redefine their expression back in 2014. Efterklang have carved a path as one of the most successful and progressive Danish bands, constantly trying to evolve through every record and seeking new grounds with their music. They have played in the Sydney Opera House, made films with Vincent Moon, created a sound installation in the famous restaurant Noma and performed the opera 'Leaves - The Colour of Falling' as part of the Copenhagen Opera Festival. 'Leaves - The Colour of Falling' features appearances from the legendary danish opera star Lisbeth Balslev, the countertenor Morten Grove Frandsen (one of Denmark's most promising opera talents), Nicolai Elsberg (known for his formidable bass), and Katinka Fogh Vindelev (who has been touring with Efterklang for many years).


  1. Name
  2. Cities of Glass
  3. Imagery Of Perfection
  4. Spiders Web
  5. The Colour not of Love
  6. Leaves
  7. Stillborn
  8. Abyss
  9. No Longer Me
  10. Eye Of Growth
  11. Wind
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite