THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Spit And Image

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Spit And Image
Spit And Image


With their new LP Pardans brings a jazzy and explorative approach to the famous Mayhem punk scene of Copenhagen. Overview Copy

Jazz-punk outfit Pardans are fast becoming one of Denmark's most exciting new bands. Alumni of Copenhagen's famous Mayhem collective, they follow in the footsteps of some of the region's most exciting exports, including Iceage (whose live-band currently include 2 members of Pardans), Marching Church and Lower. However Pardans adds a new and jazzy sound to the beloved scene by making music that shares a mentality with the 70s 'No Wave' scene; experimental, unconventional and utterly unique.

Since forming in 2015, the five-piece has been building a reputation for its frenzied sound and energetic live shows. The band blends their punk roots with elements from a multitude of genres, and a diverse array of artists such as Ornette Coleman, David Bowie, Scott Walker and Captain Beefheart come to mind when listening to Pardans.

From lead single "(Hookers With) Hidden Depths", with its infectious bass line and sax hook that sounds like a twisted soundtrack to a 40s Noir film set in a smoky New York jazz café, through to "When Come The Rats", a menacing and heavy eruption of beats and riffs, the album is a 13-track collection of fascinating explorations into melody and rhythm that defy the norm.


  1. Name
  2. Burning House Bedding
  3. Corner Bar
  4. Spit And Image
  5. (Hookers With) Hiidden Depths
  6. Over The Moon And Beyond
  7. Love Run Loose
  8. Let It Be Today
  9. In Seasons' Grip
  10. When Come The Rats
  11. Ralle's Theme
  12. A Modern Design
  13. Views Into Vastness
  14. Are You Entertained Yet?
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite