THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Miracle In The Night

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Miracle In The Night
Miracle In The Night


We awake to find Southworth opening up a new song bag. Falling into the ellipse amidst torn fabric, conspicuous birds, shadows in a looking glass; not only is everything here a sign - everything is a miracle. With miracles comes transformation, and consequently destruction, followed by release wherein tears distill the greatest miracle of all: a song. Southworth is an archaeologist of love, sifting through relics and artifacts, the compost of this world's memory, revealing stories that feel caught in slow motion, in mid-air, no beginnings or endings. Everything has always existed in this chaotic present; once distant stars now the altars of Tin Pan-Schubert Alley. The songs of Miracle in the Night read like a stoic's recital of an untraceable lieder. Carefully, each is a gradual, unfurling cadence. You may recognize his longtime band 'The South Seas' - gentle and steady, calm and restrained, playing just before dawn, a solstice cabaret in a megalithic tower. The endless red curtains from the Lynch dimension rise and fall around you.


  1. Name
  2. Adopt A Highway
  3. The Luddite
  4. Pure Song Of The Children
  5. No Inner Mission
  6. Miracle In The Night
  7. Red Velvet Curtains
  8. Obscurantism
  9. Half Way Up The Mountain
  10. Nocturnal Mailman
  11. I Loved My Girl
  12. Just Before Dawn
  13. Cemetery By The Sea
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock