THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Ocean By Ocean

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Ocean By Ocean
Ocean By Ocean


The Boxer Rebellion offer convincing proof that the only success worth having is the kind that is earned the hard way. The London-based quartet are about to release their new album, 'Ocean by Ocean', their fifth in a career now into its 15th year. Fifteen years is more than most bands manage; it's more enduring than the average marriage. "We have spent a lot of time chasing dangling carrots," is how singer Nathan Nicholson chooses to sum up what it feels like to have been on the brink of the big-time - critical darlings often within a finger's reach of that life-changing hit single - for so long now. That 'Ocean by Ocean' is an accomplished, beautifully orchestrated and impeccably freighted album should hardly come as a surprise - this is, after all, an act that knows precisely what it is doing, and how to do it - but there is a depth of emotion to every one of these 10 songs here that lift each towards the hymnal. And so surely, this time, it will indeed translate to the masses, for like other great cult acts before them - Elbow, The National - their time has come, their crossover imminent. Music is transient, and bands come and they go. Rare are the ones that stay the course, rarer still those that get better over the years until quietly, astutely, they deliver their classic. The Boxer Rebellion are one of those bands, and 'Ocean by Ocean' is one of those records.


  1. Name
  2. Weapon
  3. Big Ideas
  4. Let's Disappear
  5. Pull Yourself Together
  6. Firework
  7. Keep Me Close
  8. Redemption
  9. The Fog I Was Lost In
  10. You Can Love Me
  11. Let It Go
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock