THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

New Release

Children Of The Sun

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Children Of The Sun
Children Of The Sun


Mike Oldfield most famous for his Tubular Bells recorded his frst album at the age of 15 in 1968 with his sister Sally Oldfield. Children of the Sun shows the folkier side of the two as they play and sing their way through a gentle folk album.

This 2020 remastered reissue Of The Sole Album By The Sallyangie, Namely Mike Oldfield and Sally Oldfield, originally released On Transatlantic Records In 1969.

Although embryonic folk influenced music, the album has an innocent charm which has endeared it to many collectors of late 1960s folk rock and of the solo work of both MIKE OLDFIELD and SALLY OLDFIELD.

Released in digipak with five bonus tracks including both sides of the 1969 singleColour of the World b/w Two Ships.

Talking Elephant are pleased to be releasing such a classic album and the starting point for Sally and Mikes own musical careers.


  1. Name
  2. Strangers
  3. Lady Mary
  4. Children Of The Sun
  5. Lover For All Seasons
  6. River Song
  7. Banquet On The Water
  8. Balloons
  9. Midsummer Night's Happening
  10. Love In Ice Crystals
  11. Changing Colours
  12. Chameleon
  13. Milk Bottle
  14. The Murder Of Children In San Fransisco
  15. Strangers
  16. Twilight Song
  17. The Song Of The Healer
  18. Two Ships
  19. Colours Of The World
  20. Children Of The Sun (Minus Intro)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock