THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

New Release

Fake Tan

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Fake Tan
Fake Tan


Singer Guitarist in such bands as Matthews Southern Comfort, Fairport Convention and of course his own solo works and now author with his new book 'Thro' My Eyes' released this year.

More than twenty tracks spanning Iain's entire career were initially selected from which eleven made the final album. Songs from his solo albums, Plainsong, and Matthews Southern Comfort are all given a refreshing new lease of life and include a new version of Woodstock and a brand new song 'I Threw My Hat'. They join two previously never recorded songs Reno Nevada from his Fairport days and 'Dylan's 'It Takes A Lot To Laugh' that Iain regularly included in his live shows.

Matthews' career has never stood still for more than fifty years he has created and explored new paths and worked with a myriad of talented musicians. This new marriage of musicians who have a different approach to what they do musically - no formula, no agenda, just simple heartfelt expression coupled with Iain's timeless vocal ability has produced an album that will not disappoint fans old and new.


  1. Name
  2. Same Old Man
  3. Ballad Of Gruene Hall
  4. I Threw My Hat In
  5. Something Mighty
  6. Woodstock
  7. Reno Nevada
  8. Southern Wind
  9. It Takes A Lot To Laugh
  10. Following Every Finger
  11. If You Saw Thro' My Eyes
  12. Keep On Sailing
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock