THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Let's Be Still

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Let's Be Still
Let's Be Still


The Head & the Heart latest album is released on Sub Pop in the U.S & is the follow up to the Seattle band's critically and commercially successful self-titled debut which was released in 2011 which has gone on to sell over 300,000 copies worldwide. It wasn't that long ago that the six members of The Head And The Heart were playing on Seattle street corners attempting to attract the attention of passersby. Virginia native Jonathan Russell and California transplant Josiah Johnson formed the core songwriting partnership, which was rounded out by drummer Tyler Williams, keyboardist Kenny Hensley, vocalist/violinist Charity Rose Thielen and bassist Chris Zasche. That unbridled energy informed their debut album for hometown label Sub Pop, becoming one of the label's best-selling debut releases. In a few short months The Head And The Heart went from playing open mic nights to selling out San Francisco's Fillmore, Seattle's Paramount Theatre, New York's Terminal 5 and more. In addition to winning fans over in person through their live show, the band charmed audiences through performances on Conan, Jimmy Kimmel Live, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, Late Show with David Letterman, and legendary Austin City Limits. As NPR put it, the band has "A natural knack for fortifying melancholic Americana sounds with the bright, powerful structures of pop songwriting - exceptionally well-conceived and their execution nearly flawless."


  1. Name
  2. Homecoming Heroes
  3. Another Story
  4. Springtime
  5. Summertime
  6. Josh McBride
  7. Shake
  8. Cruel
  9. Let's Be Still
  10. My Friends
  11. 10,000 Weight In Gold
  12. Fire / Fear
  13. These Days Are Numbered 
  14. Gone
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide