THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Let's Frolic

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Let's Frolic
Let's Frolic


Produced by the incredible Colin Linden, this album features 14 songs penned by three of Canada's finest songwriters Stephen Fearing, Colin Linden and Tom Wilson, with some outstanding collaborations. Lending impeccable support on the sessions are long time collaborators Richard Bell (keyboards) John Dymond (bass) and Gary Craig (drums). Special guests include Garth Hudson (The Band), Pam Tillis, Malcolm Burn, Wayne Jackson (The Memphis Horns), Daniel Lanois and John Whynot. Long time friend and fan Daniel Lanois wrote a beautiful track entitled "House Of Soul" with the stipulation that they had to make him cry in order to have it. He loved it and it is track number two. Twenty-nine songs were tracked at the legendary Bearsville Studio in Woodstock, New York and BARK were the last band to record at this famous location before they closed the doors. These 29 songs reflect the wide-ranging musical influences that Stephen, Colin and Tom bring to BARK as successful solo artists and have been split onto two separate releases.


  1. Name
  2. Silver Dreams
  3. House Of Soul
  4. Let's Frolic
  5. Loving Cup
  6. I Give It Up Everyday
  7. Crown Of Thorns
  8. Heaven For a Lonely Man
  9. That's What I Like
  10. The Fool Who Can't Forget
  11. Life Is Golden
  12. Buried In Your Heart
  13. Octobers Lies
  14. Under the Rain
  15. Into the Grey
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock