THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Water in the Ground/Dark Dream Midnight

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Water in the Ground/Dark Dream Midnight
Water in the Ground/Dark Dream Midnight


Highly anticipated third release from Catherine MacLellan featuring some of the most prominent roots musicians in Canada, including Justin Rutledge, Treasa Levasseur and David Baxter. Comes with free bonus CD of Catherine's debut releas 'Dark Dream Midnight' Matching pure and ethereal vocals with poetic lyrics and her uncompromising song writing craft, there is no doubt as to why Catherine MacLellan has become one of the most celebrated new singersongwriters in Canada, and around the world, by her contemporaries and media alike. Voted 'Critics Favourite New Discovery' by Penguin Eggs Magazine in 2008, Catherine has quickly built up a loyal fan base and has been a hit with critics worldwide. Her last album Church Bell Blues hit #1 on the iTunes Canada Roots charts, received critical acclaim and comparisons to Joni Mitchell from international magazines such as Q, Maverick, fRoots, the Austin Chronicle, and Boston Globe. She toured with Bruce Cockburn in the USA and with Steve Forbert in the UK, showcased in Paris, Cannes, Berlin, New York, London, and Memphis. 'Water in the Ground' is Catherine's new album - a brilliant new collection of songs that is a testament to her reputation as a prolific and gifted songwriter. The physical release features a bonus CD of Catherine's debut Dark Dream Midnight, previously unavailable except by mail order.


  1. Name
  2. Take A Break
  3. Water In The Ground
  4. Hotel Stairs
  5. Isabel's Song
  6. Something Gold
  7. All Those Years
  8. Set This Heart On Fire
  9. Sorrows Drown
  10. Not Much To Do (Not Much To Say)
  11. Again From The Start
  12. Flowers On Your Grave.
  13. Dark Dream Midnight
  14. Don't Need No One
  15. Journeys With You
  16. Jubilee
  17. House Of Love
  18. Family Names
  19. Until One Of Us Goes
  20. That Line Between Us
  21. February Song
  22. Packed My Bags
  23. Everything'll Be Alright
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide