THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Battles Rage On

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
The Battles Rage On
The Battles Rage On


Charlie Louvin has earned praise as a performer and songwriter whose career in country music has spanned over 60 years and still shows no signs of stopping. It's easy to compare Louvin's old style of unmistakably Gospel influenced country music to the likes of Johnny Cash, Merle Haggard, and Waylon Jennings; however it's infinitely more accurate to say that before Cash, Haggard, and Jennings there was Charlie Louvin' - the man who had a dramatic impact on the careers of these three legends in their own right. His newest studio record 'The Battles Rage On' is Louvin's heartfelt love letter to the men and women in military service - 13 songs that provide a searing look at the sacrifices of war, punctuated with the feeling of Louvin's own experiences as a veteran of the Korean War and a palpably fierce pride in his homeland.


  1. Name
  2. Smoke On The Water
  3. More Than A Name On A wall
  4. I Wonder If They Ever Think Of Me
  5. There's A Star Spangled Banner
  6. Just Before The Battle Mother
  7. What We're Fighting For
  8. Mother I Thank You For The Bible
  9. A Soldier's Last Letter
  10. Weapon Of Prayer
  11. Robe Of White
  12. Searching For A Soldier's Grave
  13. Down By The Riverside
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock