THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Universe Of John Lennon

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Universe Of John Lennon
The Universe Of John Lennon


Michael Occhipinti & Shine Ons 'The Universe of John Lennon' showcases some of musics most recognizable songs written by one of the worlds greatest songwriters, John Lennon. Arranged by eight-time JUNO nominee Michael Occhipinti (The Sicilian Jazz Project/NOJO/Creation Dream - The Songs of Bruce Cockburn), an acclaimed musician and guitarist, 'The Universe of John Lennon' includes the talents of some of Canadas most progressive and distinct vocalists: Elizabeth Shepherd, Yvette Tollar, Dominic Mancuso, Laila Biali and Denzal Sinclaire. Based around a stellar core of musicians including Mark Kelso (drums), Kevin Turcotte (trumpet), Roberto Occhipinti (bass) and guest Robi Botos on piano, the spectacular group of instrumentalists and vocalists on the album has collectively received over 20 JUNO Awards. Michael Occhipinti assembled Canadas top talent to showcase his vision and interpretation of Lennons work; a brave and bold move that holds true to the integrity of Lennons music yet results in an album thats strikingly original and beautiful..


  1. Name
  2. I Am The Walrus (feat Elizabeth Shepherd)
  3. Instant Karma We All Shine On(ft. Dominic Mancuso)
  4. I'm Only Sleeping (feat Yvette Tollar)
  5. Working Class Hero (feat Elizabeth Shepherd)
  6. Rain (featuring Denzal Sinclaire)
  7. Whatever Gets You Through The Night (feat Elizabeth Shepherd)
  8. Tomorrow Never Knows (feat Yvette Tollar)
  9. Julia (feat Laila Biali)
  10. Don't Let Me Down (feat Dominic Mancuso)
  11. Girl (feat Denzal Sinclaire)
  12. Beautiful Boy (feat Laila Biali)
  13. Cold Turkey (feat Dominic Mancuso)
  14. Across The Universe (feat Elizabeth Shepherd)
  15. Peace in Central Park
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock