THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Sexsmith Swinghammer Songs

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Sexsmith Swinghammer Songs
Sexsmith Swinghammer Songs


August 16, 2016 (Toronto, ON) - JUNO nominee Lori Cullen set to release Sexsmith Swinghammer songs on October 28, 2016 via True North Records. Long time friends and respected musicians Lori Cullen, Kurt Swinghammer and Ron Sexsmith come together and collaborate on a new recording - Sexsmith Swinghammer songs. Ron, who has been a huge fan of Lori's for years, suggested to Kurt that they co-write an album of material specifically for Lori to sing. The inspired results are sure to draw attention, as always, to her remarkable voice. Identified by jazz giant Kurt Elling as one of his favourite new vocalists, Lori Cullen's upcoming album on True North Records is a fresh expression of jazz-infused chamber-pop. With her pure, unaffected style she delivers twelve tunes that evoke the rich creativity of 60's/70's composers Bacharach, Webb and Jobim. Supporting the combination of Sexsmith's renowned lyrical approach and Swinghammer's unique musical sensibilities, the tracks feature contributions from a dozen of Toronto's finest musicians. "Justly lauded as one of her generation's purest voices, Cullen's scale-swooning smoothness and jazz agility here prove the perfect foil for two celebrated fellow countrymen fans.....these sensual, swinging and sashaying songs provide pleasure-centre-assailing treats for any season." 8/10 Uncut "Take one fine Canadian jazz/pop singer in Lori Cullen, her talented musical and life partner, composer Kurt Swinghammer, and long-time friend to both, Ontarian singer-songwriter Ron Sexsmith providing lyrics; throw in a clutch of Canada's finest musicians and you have 'Sexsmith Swinghammer Songs', a delightful, bespoke collection of a dozen songs specially written for the project." R2 Magazine


  1. Name
  2. Face Of Emily
  3. Miracle Home
  4. Strange Is This Life
  5. New Love
  6. Something Right
  7. This Morning
  8. Beginners Luck
  9. Off Somewhere
  10. Then There Were Three
  11. Some Part Of Me
  12. Dont Go Yet
  13. True
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock