THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Love Versus

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Love Versus
Love Versus


It's been said before that love is a battlefield, and on his latest album 'Love Versus', Leeroy Stagger comes well armed. His ever-evolving fusion of roots, rock and pop reaches new heights on 'Love Versus', resulting in 10 tracks that confirm his status as one of Canada's best contemporary singer/songwriters. Leeroy Stagger has toured the world, both on his own and with the likes of Steve Earle, Pixies, Modest Mouse and Evan Dando.

Stagger teamed up with Colin Stewart (Dan Mangan, Black Mountain, Yukon Blonde) to produce 'Love Versus', and put together a dream band for the project. Longtime friend and collaborator Steve Bays (Hot Hot Heat, The Mounties) remixed and 'reimagined', as Stagger would say, the title song and single in Vancouver.

The cornerstone was Pete Thomas, longtime drummer for Elvis Costello, who came up from L.A. for the sessions, joining guitarist Paul Rigby (Neko Case), keyboardist Geoff Hilhorst (The Deep Dark Woods), and Stagger's longtime bassist Tyson Maiko. Over the course of three weeks, they christened Stagger's new studio, and in the process changed his perspective on his art.

"a catchy gumbo of songs that would do Ryan Adams proud." -Acoustic Magazine

"If a touchstone is needed then Ryan Adams it must be and given the choice, this album is stronger than Ryan's last one!" Americana UK


  1. Name
  2. I Want It All
  3. Love Versus
  4. Enemy Inside
  5. Crooked Old World
  6. Little Brother
  7. Run Rabbit Run
  8. Joe Strummer And Joey Ramone
  9. Living In The Future
  10. $1500 A Day (Song For Elliott)
  11. Until The End Of Time
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock