THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Halfway Home By Morning

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Halfway Home By Morning
Halfway Home By Morning


Unbridled joy springs eternal from 'Halfway Home by Morning'. Recorded live off the floor in Nashville, Tennessee, celebrated songwriter Matt Andersen's tenth album collects all the essential elements for a down-home ramble and shoots them through with enough electrifying energy to drive the rock 'n' roll faithful to simmer, shimmy, and shake. Over its lucky 13 tracks, he explores every facet of his sound - sweat-soaked soul, incendiary rhythm and blues, heartbroken folk, and gritty Americana - and binds them together with palpable heart, as the band leaves everything they've got on the sweet old hardwood of the Southern Ground studio, in the same spot that legends like Neil Young, Emmylou Harris, and Jerry Lee Lewis turned up the volume 'til it couldn't go up anymore. 'Halfway Home by Morning' is the sound of an artist doing what he was born to do. Helping out are Steve Dawson, Jay Bellerose, Chris Gestrin, Amy Helm, The McCrary Sisters (Ann, Regina, and Alfreda), Jim Hoke, Charles Rose, and Steve Hermann and Mike Farrington.


  1. Name
  2. What Would Your Mama Say
  3. Free Man
  4. Something To Lose (Feat. Amy Helm)
  5. The Bed I Made
  6. Give Me Some Light
  7. Better Than You Want
  8. Gasoline
  9. Over Me
  10. Help Yours Elf
  11. Long Rider
  12. Take Me Back
  13. Been My Last
  14. Quarter On The Ground (A Song For Uncle Joe)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock