THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Crowing Ignites

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Crowing Ignites
Crowing Ignites


In 2005, Bruce Cockburn released Speechless, a collection of instrumental tracks that shone the spotlight on the singer-songwriters exceptional acoustic guitar playing. The album earned Cockburn a Canadian Folk Music Award for Best Instrumentalist and underscored his stature as one of the worlds premier pickers. More than 40 years since he embarked on his singer-songwriter career, Cockburn continues pushing himself to createand winning accolades in the process. Most recently, the Order of Canada recipient earned a 2018 Juno Award for Contemporary Roots Album of the Year, for Bone on Bone, received a Lifetime Achievement Award from SOCAN, the Peoples Voice Award from Folk Alliance International and was inducted into the Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2017. Now, with the intriguingly titled Crowing Ignites, Cockburn has released another dazzling instrumental album that will further cement his reputation as both an exceptional composer and a picker with few peers. Unlike Speechless, which included mostly previously recorded tracks, the latest albumCockburns 34thfeatures 11 brand new compositions. Although theres not a single word spoken or sung, its as eloquent and expressive as any of the Canadian Hall of Famers lyric-laden albums. As his long-time producer, Colin Linden, puts it: Its amazing how much Bruce can say without saying anything.


  1. Name
  2. Bardo Rush
  3. Easter
  4. April In Memphis
  5. Blind Willie
  6. Seven Daggers
  7. The Mt Lefroy Waltz
  8. Sweetness And Light
  9. Angels In The Half Light
  10. The Groan
  11. Pibroch: The Wind In The Valley
  12. Bells Of Gethsemane
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock