THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Running For The Drum

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Running For The Drum
Running For The Drum


On her first album in 13 years, folk icon and Native American activist Buffy Sainte-Marie comes out swinging. She takes on corporate greed over the furious tribal beat of "No No Keshagesh" and makes effective use of audio samples of pow-wows on both the blistering "Working for the Government" and the dance-floor-ready "Cho Cho Fire." With those three cuts followed by a gorgeous, lilting reworking of her own "Little Wheel Spin and Spin," Running for the Drum boasts a simply phenomenal opening sequence. Those songs speak to the depth of Sainte-Marie's focused folk-singer outrage and her still-razor-sharp ear for a memorable pop hook. The lead track "Keshagesh" means Greedy Guts. It's what you call a little puppy who eats his own and then wants everybody else's This version of the CD also includess the bonus DVD "A Multi-Media Life" while quantities last.


  1. Name
  2. No No Keshagesh
  3. Cho Cho Fire
  4. Workin' For the Government
  5. Little Wheel Spin and Spin
  6. Too Much Is Never Enough
  7. To the Ends of the World
  8. When I Had You
  9. I Bet My Heart on You
  10. Blue Sunday
  11. Easy Like The Snow Falls Down
  12. America the Beautiful
  13. Still This Love Goes On
  14. Documentary - A Multi-Media Life
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock