THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


'Shapes: Wires' is the latest in Tru Thoughts' series of essential label compilations put together by A&R and co-owner Robert Luis. Encompassing the best of the Brighton based label's eclectic and international current roster, as well as some classic cuts and an exclusive track for good measure. Having celebrated 15 years of independent success in 2014, Tru Thoughts is riding high with flagship artists like Quantic, Alice Russell, The Hot 8 Brass Band, Nostalgia 77 and Hidden Orchestra and UK legends like Ty and Zed Bias - being joined by a powerful new wave of talent, pushing the boundaries of diversity and quality yet further. Cutting edge electronic explorations and thundering bass and dub sit alongside spine-tingling soul and folkloric fusion through to dexterous hip hop, not to mention combinations of all the above and more. New acts showcased on "Shapes: Wires" include the luminescent hip hop-rooted instrumental sound of Melbourne based Scot Jonny Faith, whose first album 'Sundial' is out in February, and Brighton based Bristolian J-Felix with the sweet and energetic P-funk synth stylings of his new "101 Reasons" EP


  1. Name
  2. Zheng - Jonny Faith
  3. Breakdown feat. Darondo - Alice Russell
  4. 101 Reasons - J-Felix
  5. Muevelo Negro feat. Nidia Gongora (Werkha Remix) - Quantic
  6. Seven Hunters (Dam Mantle Remix) - Hidden Orchestra
  7. Sidesteppin' feat. Bryony Jarman-Pinto - Werkha
  8. Oblivion - The Seshen
  9. Pick Flowers - Zed Bias presents Yannah Valdevit
  10. You Will Return feat. Alice Russell (Ahmed Sirour Remix) - Quantic
  11. Emergency Feat. nia Andrews - Mark de Clive-Lowe
  12. Medicine Chest Dub - Prince Fatty meets Nostalgia 77
  13. Head Games (feat. Audris) - Lost Midas
  14. Wasted Time (Ross PTH Mix) - Belleruche
  15. Sittin By The Window (The Last Skeptik Remix) - Harleighblu
  16. Gingko
  17. So Natural - Titeknots
  18. 2000 Seasons
  19. Further Away (El-B Remix) - Maddslinky
  20. Ragga Samba - Magic Drum Orchestra
  21. Back It Up feat. G.O.L.D & Shiffa Dan - Ghost Writerz
  22. Flight (Mungo's Hi Fi Remix) - Hidden Orchestra
  23. Crocodile - Si-Tew
  24. Future No.1 - London Posse
  25. Real Bad Gyal Feat. Warrior Queen - Dizz1
  26. Knock Knock (Lil' Dave Remix) - Ty
  27. Kickin' It With the Piano Trio - Peshay
  28. Tumbao - Don Pascal
  29. I Believe (Peshay Remix) - Harleighblu
  30. Bingo Bango - Hot 8 Brass Band
  31. E la e - Youngblood Brass Band
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock