THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

In Sickness And In Health

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
In Sickness And In Health
In Sickness And In Health


'In Sickness & In Health' is the debut full-length from Dizz1 on Tru Thoughts. The deep and intrepid hip hop of the album features Aloe Blacc, Warrior Queen and Om'Mas Keith, and has been gaining support from the likes of Om Unit, Clash, FACT, THUMP, MOJO and Potholes. In the creation of this new music, Dizz1 AKA Melbourne based Dave Norris - set out with a mission to explore progressive, long-building, deep dance music arrangements in a hip hop context and tempo, with the idea of getting his favourite MCs to spit over beats that were far from the conventional looped bars, making for a hypnotic yet punchy and accessible sound. The album also features tracks with renowned rapper Frank Nitt (Frank N Dank, Yancey Boys, J Dilla) who appeared on the previous 'Get 'Em Up EP' alongside a bonus Danny Breaks remix, which recently gained the ultimate endorsement in forward-thinking hip hop when it was leaked upfront by Flying Lotus on his BBC R1 Residency.


  1. Name
  2. Clocks
  3. What You Want feat. Killbot Kindergarten & Frank Nitt
  4. Upsidedown feat. Motley & Candice Monique
  5. Higher feat. Frank Nitt
  6. Love feat. Motley & Candice Monique
  7. Reach Out Or Not feat. Sadat X
  8. We Go Ridin' Feat. Om'Mas Keith
  9. Wherewithal feat. Ali Fern
  10. Stuck On You feat. Motley & RUCL
  11. Everyday Grind Feat. Aloe Blacc
  12. Mystify My Eye
  13. Real Bad Gyal Feat. Warrior Queen
  14. So Beautiful feat. Tame One & Spikey Tee
  15. Get Em Up feat. Frank Nitt
  16. I Do Me feat. Motley & Candice Monique
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock