THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Dawn Chorus

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Dawn Chorus
Dawn Chorus


On Hidden Orchestra's eagerly anticipated third album, 'Dawn Chorus', producer and composer Joe Acheson conjures an intricate yet expansive world of sound, built around a collection of birdsong and other field recordings captured over many years in diverse locations around the UK and abroad. Rich in detail and character, these snapshots intertwine with bass, drums, percussion and eclectic instruments - including piano, electro-harp, zither, Turkish mey and cello - for an emotive and transporting listen that Acheson describes as "a kind of personal audio diary, time capsule or memoir". More music from Hidden Orchestra! This time Joe Acheson delivers his first full length album in 5 years. Hidden Orchestra have a dedicated following for their live shows and their album sales are seriously impressive, we're expecting big things for this release. To cater to their fanatical fans we have made some exciting products. The album's artwork comes courtesy of Norman Ackyroyd (CBE, RA), who's stunning prints have graced all the covers of Hidden Orchestra albums and whose artwork can be found in the Tate, The British Museum and The Natioinal Gallery of Art, Washington. The CD is housed in a triple gatefold digifile, while the LP comes housed in a gatefold LP (+ download card).


  1. Name
  2. First Light
  3. Western Isles
  4. Still
  5. The Lizard
  6. Long Orchard
  7. Alyth
  8. Wingbeats
  9. Serpentine
  10. Stone
  11. East London Street
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide