THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Voyager (Marble Edition)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Voyager (Marble Edition)
Voyager (Marble Edition)


Voyager is the third full-length album from LA's Moonchild, whose candid style of soul and new-school jazz has propelled them onto a swirling, emotionally charged journey of the heart. Since 2014 they have dedicated their time and energy into honing dreamlike and ethereal compositions which explore the intricacies of relationships with emotional nuance. The band cites influences like D'Angelo, Hiatus Kaiyote and J. Most as playing a key part in expanding the group's musical horizons is more evident than ever on Voyager.

The album marks a new level of maturity in the band's sound. Building on their trademark sound, the band brought in a harpist and string players to their usual line-up along with more standout vocal subjects. These range from the importance of making time for loved ones, to the feeling of waking up in the middle of the night and missing someone, to the deep bonds shared between mother and child.

The chilled out grooves and soul-filled vocals of their previous work have been refined, creating a distinctive sound and feel for 'Voyager'.


  1. Name
  2. Voyager (Intro)
  3. Cure
  4. 6am
  5. Every Part (For Linda)
  6. Hideaway
  7. The List
  8. Doors Closing
  9. Run Away
  10. Think Back
  11. Now And Then
  12. Change Your Mind
  13. Show The Way
  14. Let You Go
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock