THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

At The Wood's Heart

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
At The Wood's Heart
At The Wood's Heart


JUNE TABOR is one of the highest profile and best selling artists on the folk scene. While her 30 year career has always found critical, artistic and popular success, it is in the last couple of years, since the release of the multi award winning album AN ECHO OF HOOVES, that the general media has finally caught up with what her audience has known all along, that JUNE TABOR is simply one of the greatest singers and song interpreters in any genre. With AT THE WOOD'S HEART, June returns with her best album to date, classic JUNE TABOR, focusing on all her strengths. This is THE JUNE TABOR album - from the opening track, a magisterial reading of "The Banks of the Sweet Primroses" through Anna McGarrigle's "Heart Like a Wheel" and her in-concert showstopper Duke Ellington's "Do Nothing 'Til You Hear from Me." This predominantly traditional album has stunning musical backing from her usual accompanists Huw Warren and Mark Emerson, with Martin Simpson and Andy Cutting adding their musical expertise to the mix.


  1. Name
  2. The Bands Of The Sweet Primroses
  3. The Broomfield Wager
  4. Ah! The Sighs
  5. Now Welcome Summer
  6. Heart Like A Wheel
  7. Johnny Johnny
  8. Oh! Alas, I Am In Love
  9. Do Nothing 'Til You Hear From Me
  10. Les Choses Les Plus Simples
  11. She's Like The Swallow
  12. The Cloud Factory
  13. Lie Near Me
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock