Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Ink Of The Rosy Morning

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:


Debut release on Topic Records for folk/Americana duo, Hannah Sanders & Ben Savage who, huddled round a single vintage microphone, sing intimate duets with just mountain dulcimer, dobro and guitar.

Following the success of Before the Sun (2016) and Awake (2018), both produced by David Travers-Smith in Toronto, the duo opted for an altogether different approach for their new record. 'Ink Of The Rosy Morning.' They hired a quiet old schoolhouse by the sea, sat in the dining room, lit the fire, opened a bottle of wine, set up a few mics and played. Nothing pre-arranged. No big ideas. No pre-production. No thought of releasing anything from it. Nobody else around. Simply playing the songs they've known for years; savouring all the energy and emotion they carry.

Since emerging in 2016, Hannah & Ben have been defying all conventions of style, genre and compartmentalisation. A touch of 'Americana', yet quintessentially English. Traditional, yet contemporary, with their individual writing style. Playful and instinctive, they make music with such panache and natural chemistry it makes perfect sense.

Their intimate, pin-drop single microphone live show has captivated audiences across the UK, US, Canada & Asia, sharing the stage with the likes of Sarah Jarosz, Martin Simpson, Seth Lakeman and Gretchen Peters.


  1. Name
  2. A Winter's Night
  3. Polly O Polly
  4. When First I Came To Caledonia
  5. Lovely Joan
  6. False True Love
  7. A-Life A-Lie
  8. Sweet Nightingale
  9. Earl Richard
  10. Lark In The Morning
  11. River Don't Run
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite