THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Won't Be Long Now

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Won't Be Long Now
Won't Be Long Now


One of the most recognised names - and voices - in the British folk rock movement, as well as a Grammy nominated songwriter, Linda Thompson, returns with her first album in six years with the much anticipated 'Won't Be Long Now'. Recorded in the UK and America with a rich array of contributing musicians. While it's undoubtedly a family affair, featuring a duet with former husband Richard Thompson, regular contributions from their children Teddy and Kami, and grandson Zak Hobbs, 'Won't Be Long Now' also reflects Linda's folk beginnings. This new album includes appearances by British stars John Kirkpatrick, Dave Swarbrick, Martin Carthy and his daughter Eliza, as well as American violinist/mandolin player David Mansfield, singer/songwriter Sam Amidon, cellist Garo Yelin and organist Glenn Patscha, among others. A new Linda Thompson album is always an event - considerable media attention is expected. Prior to Versatile Heart (2007), 2002's 'Fashionably Late' was her first album in 17 years. And as 'Won't Be Long Now' reveals, Linda's voice remains as exquisite and recognisable as when she first graced and distinguished the British folk rock movements of the 1970's and 1980's.


  1. Name
  2. Love's for Babies and Fools
  3. Never Put To Sea Boys
  4. If I Were a Bluebird
  5. As Fast As My Feet
  6. Father Son Ballad
  7. Nursery Rhyme of Innocence and Experience
  8. Mr. Tams
  9. Paddy's Lamentation
  10. Never the Bride
  11. Blue Bleezin Blind Drunk
  12. It Won't Be Long Now
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock