THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:


"Zivo" is the third album by acclaimed Neo-Rebetiko band Trio Tekke, which initiates their collaboration with London-based Anglo-Italian drummer Dave De Rose. This album marks a departure from the purely acoustic sound of their previous two records and is their first to consist of exclusively original compositions. The songs are enhanced here by the sounds of electric guitar, electric bass, effected tzouras drums, percussion & electronics creating a genre-hopping cocktail of Rebetiko tunes infused with afro beat, cumbia, acid rock and jazz. After a two-year hiatus Trio Tekke came together again in 2014 to play a jam night organised by fellow musician Oliver Keen (Soundspecies) in Limassol Cyprus, a night that also featured bands like Electric Jalaba and Flying Ibex. The band played an electric set for the first time that night, which featured (Jalaba / Ibex) drummer Dave De Rose. After playing the set the four of them decided to work on a new project together and that marked the beginning of this collaboration. The tracks of 'Zivo' were recorded in London over a period of five days, in February 2017 by Dave De Rose, while three of the tracks on the album were recorded at an earlier stage in Lyon, in July 2015, at Mikrokosm Studio. The album contains compositions that the band has been working on at various stages over the last few years, as well as many, entirely new compositions by Antonis Antoniou. This new material introduces many new elements sonically, stylistically as well as production wise.


  1. Name
  2. Crazy Birds
  3. Look, It's Dawning
  4. The Ludicrous
  5. Cumbet
  6. Zivo
  7. Within Love
  8. Bambessa
  9. Stray
  10. Come On Vagkela
  11. The Devil's Village
  12. Quilpue
  13. Syria
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock