THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Come On & Get It

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Come On & Get It
Come On & Get It


After a celebrated career, which has seen her release a number of critically acclaimed albums, tour the world and receive praise from the likes of Annie Lennox and Jamie Cullum, Judith Owen - powerhouse British vocalist, pianist and songwriter - has reached her creative happy place with brand new album, 'Come On & Get It'.

This next iteration of Owen finds her right back at the beginning of her journey into life as a musician as a six-year-old music-loving kid, with her headphones on, singing along to the jazz records she'd discovered via her parent's record collection in her bedroom.

It starts with the arrival of her 13th album, 'Come On & Get It', which is a collection of the songs that soundtracked her youth. Featuring tracks by a legion of female jazz musicians from the '40s and '50s, including Nellie Lutcher, Blossom Dearie and Julia Lee, the album showcases talents who sparked a flame in Owen as a child but who haven't received the widespread recognition they deserve.


  1. Name
  2. Blossom's Blues
  3. Satchel Mouth Baby
  4. The Spinach Song
  5. Tess's Torch Song
  6. He's A Tramp
  7. He's A Real Gone Guy
  8. Big Long Slidin' Thing
  9. Fine Brown Frame
  10. Everything I've Got Belongs To You
  11. Come On & Get It, Honey
  12. Nice Girls Don't Stay For Breakfast
  13. Why Don't You Do Right?
  14. Snatch & Grab It
  15. Long John Blues

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite