THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Haas: Rondes, Cantatas and Songs

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


Joseph Haas (1879-1960) wrote a relatively large number of works for women's choir, clearly showing his preference for the female voice. This CD presents a collection of his work in this field: it ranges from folk song cycles and "hymns" to cheerfulness to cantatas in praise of music and nature. The Munchner Frauenchor (Munich Women's Choir) under the direction of Katrin Wende-Ehmer interprets these works with the diversity of expressions appropriate to each piece.

The Munchner Frauenchor was founded in 1989 by Katrin Wende-Ehmer. The choir is known for its warm, full choral sound, the varied and lively design of its concerts and the performance of contemporary original compositions. The continuous vocal training of all singers by two voice trainers is an important part of the choir work, which contributes to the realization of the sonic ideas of the choir director Katrin Wende-Ehmer. Munchner Frauenchor organizes various events and participates in national and international competitions.


  1. Name
  2. Haas: Liederreigen nach Volksweisen, Op. 89: I. Alemannischer Liederreigen
  3. Haas: Liederreigen nach Volksweisen, Op. 89: II. Frankischer Liederreigen
  4. Haas: Liederreigen nach Volksweisen, Op. 89: III. Pfalzischer Liederreigen
  5. Haas: Hymnen an den Frohsinn, Op. 73: I. Des Lebens Sonnenschein
  6. Haas: Hymnen an den Frohsinn, Op. 73: II. Kommt, last uns allesamt
  7. Haas: Lieder Op. 44: Wiegenlied
  8. Haas: Lieder Op. 44: Der Kiebitz
  9. Haas: Lieder Op. 44: Kleiner Morgenwanderer
  10. Haas: Lieder Op. 44: Christ und die Kinder
  11. Haas: Drei dreistimmige Liedlein: Morgenlied
  12. Haas: Drei dreistimmige Liedlein: Gaillarde
  13. Haas: Drei dreistimmige Liedlein: Schlummerlied
  14. Haas: Trauungsgesang
  15. Haas: Heisa, Kathreinerle
  16. Haas: Kommt ein Kindlein, Op. 76 No. 2
  17. Haas: Kantate fur Frauenstimmen und Klavier, Op. 81: I. Zum Lob der Musik
  18. Haas: Kantate fur Frauenstimmen und Klavier, Op. 81: II. Zum Lob der Natur
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite