THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Curious Volume

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Curious Volume
Curious Volume


The new studio album from US legends Pentagram, reuniting the band once more with Peaceville records for some supreme classic heavy metal. The highly influential American heavy metal/doom act, fronted by the mysterious Bobby Liebling, formed in the early 1970s, though their debut album - 'Relentless' - didn't see a release until 1985. 'Curious Volume' was recorded with Swedish producer Mattias Nilsson at studios in Baltimore, DC and VA, with additional vocal and guitar production in Knoxville, TN with Travis Wyrick. Wyrick is a Grammy Award-winning producer who produced their previous album, 'Last Rites'. 'Curious Volume' features compositions from the core of Victor Griffin, Greg Turley and Bobby Liebling to produce an album that encompasses the true spirit of Pentagram with its catchy hooks throughout 11 metal anthems. Through 4 decades of adversity and triumph, Pentagram has become a legendary international act and has firmly stamped their name in the heavy metal history books, with tours planned throughout North America and Europe during 2015. This edition of the album is presented in 180gram heavyweight black vinyl with a 4 page booklet.


  1. Name
  2. Lay Down And Die ( 02:49 )
  3. The Tempter Push ( 04:10 )
  4. Dead Bury Dead ( 04:38 )
  5. Earth Flight ( 02:58 )
  6. Walk Alone ( 03:24 )
  7. Curious Volume ( 04:25 )
  8. Misunderstood ( 03:21 )
  9. Close The Casket ( 04:20 )
  10. Sufferin' ( 03:22 )
  11. Devil's Playground ( 04:40 )
  12. Because I Made It ( 04:28 )
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock