THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

White Death

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
White Death
White Death


THE THIRD STUDIO ALBUM OF DARK AND DISTURBING EXPERIMENTALISM FROM THE NORWEGIAN AVANTGARDE-METAL LEGENDS FLEURETY was formed in Ytre Enebakk, Norway in 1991, & is known for their experimental & boundary-breaking approach to black metal. The band has released two albums to date, plus a string of EPs, & has primarily existed as a duo featuring Alexander Nordgaren (formerly live guitarist for Norwegian legends, Mayhem) & Svein Egil "Zweizz" Hatlevik (Umoral, Strid, ex-Dødheimsgard) throughout their full history. The White Death' is Fleurety's third full-length studio release; marking almost two decades since 2000's 'Department of Apocalyptic Affairs', and shows the band returning to the style of the legendary debut 'Min Tid Skal Komme' (1995); however, this time more experimental, sarcastic and concise. As a result, 'The White Death' captures a darker and more disturbing version of Fleurety than ever before, embracing the strange and the abstract to create a wholly unconventional yet often poignant opus, both deep and raw in its expression. The band line-up for 'The White Death' features guitarist Alexander Nordgaren and drummer/vocalist Svein Egil "Zweizz" Hatlevik, now joined by bassist/vocalist Czral-Michael Eide (Virus, Aura Noir), vocalist Linn Nystadnes (Deathcrush, Oilskin), plus flutist Krizla (Tusmørke, Alwanzatar) and backing vocalist Filip Roshauw (The Switch). 'The White Death' was recorded by the band themselves and mixed by godfather of Norwegian noise music, Lasse Marhaug. Mastering was performed by longstanding partner of the band Greg Chandler (Esoteric) at Priory Studios, with artwork courtesy of Trine+Kim Design Studio (Ulver, Darkthrone). This version of 'The White Death' will be released as a single LP pressed on to 180g heavyweight audiophile vinyl presented in a gatefold packaging.


  1. Name
  2. The White Death ( 07:47 )
  3. The Ballad Of Copernicus ( 06:13 )
  4. Lament Of The Optimist ( 03:48 )
  5. Trauma ( 03:51 )
  6. The Science Of Normality ( 05:59 )
  7. Future Day ( 03:35 )
  8. Ambitions Of The Dead ( 04:42 )
  9. Ritual Of Light And Taxidermy ( 07:02 )
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock