THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

New Release

Dead End Kings

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:


'Dead End Kings' saw the recording debut of guitarist Per Eriksson for the band, together with the new bassist Niklas Sandin. Additionally, Frank Default joined once more on sampling & atmospherics duties, while there is a very special guest appearance by Norwegian vocalist Silje Wergeland of Dutch legends The Gathering/ex-Octavia Sperati. The stunning artwork was supplied, once again, by long-time visual collaborator Travis Smith. This special tenth anniversary edition of 'Dead End Kings' is presented as a double disc release, with the first disc featuring the album plus all its associated bonus material, & the second a DVD containing the 5.1 audio mix of the album. The package also includes new artwork from artist Travis Smith, with a continuation of the concept from his original work on the album. "Diehard fans will recognise 'Dead End Kings' as the latest in a series of beautifully conceived & subtly inventive exercises in atmospheric heaviness. But there is a sharpness to the songwriting in evidence on the Swedes' ninth full-length recording that promises a bridging of the gap between metal & modern prog." 4/5 - The Guardian "This is further proof that Katatonia have the cojones & the class to plunge ever deeper into the heart of musical melancholy, dragging those of us who appreciate the restorative value of joy & sorrow along with them." 9/10 - Metal Hammer


  1. Name
  2. The Parting
  3. The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here
  4. Hypnone
  5. The Racing Heart
  6. Buildings
  7. Leech
  8. Ambitions
  9. Undo You
  10. Lethean
  11. First Prayer
  12. Dead Letters
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite